No Day without a Music Line Symphonic Concert

No Day without a Music Line Symphonic Concert

Big hall
Please, select appropriate time and hit button below
Sunday, 31 October 18:30 Buy a ticket

The Astrakhan State Opera and Ballet Theater presents a concert for violin, cello and piano, also known as "Triple Concerto" by Ludwig van Beethoven. The most famous concert for three soloists with an orchestra will be performed by three outstanding musicians, the representatives of the Moscow performing school: Sergei Glavatskikh (piano), the Honored Artist of Russia Alexander Trostyansky (violin) and Fyodor Artamonov (cello). On that evening, the symphonic orchestra of the Astrakhan Opera and Ballet Theater will be performing on stage, with the artistic director and chief conductor of the theater, Valery Voronin, conducting.


This composition is unique and ranks among Beethoven's masterpieces. The triple concerto is three voices - this is how this composition is characterized by music critics. The attention of the music public is always drawn to the concerto and its performers, when they see it appear on posters. The work is performed extremely rarely, as it is difficult to find and unite three virtuoso soloists.


The concert program will be continued by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5. It was the first symphony of the composer, premiered under the baton of its author. This work was created 10 years after Pyotr Ilyich had completed his previous four symphonies. It is stated in a characteristic entry in his diary dated July 22, 1887, "Life is passing away, coming to an end, but I haven't thought anything special up ... Do I live the right way, am I acting justly?"

A single haunting image runs through the Fifth Symphony, appearing in one form or another in each of the four parts. "The uttermost reverence for fate," as it is stated Tchaikovsky's diary. A man and his fate - this complex philosophical problem worried Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky painfully throughout his life. Constantly tormented by emotional pains and being in a state of a deep psychological crisis, he expressed all the torturous experiences of his when composing his masterpieces.

However, the finale of the symphony is a hymn to the person who is triumphing over sorrow and disbelief. The heroic march of the trumpet and the dazzling major can be heard. This final eloquent touch completes one of his finest works of the composer’s.

Minimal age: 12+